Wood Business

Industry News News
FPAC announces second annual Awards of Excellence program

February 21, 2019  By FPAC

Forest Products Association of Canada (FPAC) announced that its Awards of Excellence luncheon will take place this year in Vancouver on May 9.  The second annual event recognizes and celebrates  the men and women who have made special contributions to strengthen Canada’s forest products sector and our forestry communities.

“We launched the Awards of Excellence program last year to honour some of our best and brightest, and to celebrate some special people doing incredible work in our industry,” said FPAC president and CEO Derek Nighbor. “The event is also a chance for us to thank some people who might not work in our sector, but have been champions alongside us in supporting sustainable forest management and the economic benefits that Canadian forestry brings to our communities and the country.”

Nominations are being accepted from FPAC member companies through March 9 and independent judging panels have been assigned to determine the winners.

FPAC’s Awards of Excellence program consists of the following awards categories:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Outstanding Member Award
  • Award of Excellence for Women in Forestry
  • Rising Star Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Indigenous Business Leadership Award
  • Skills Award for Indigenous Youth
  • Forest Community Champion
  • Industry Partnership Award

Information on last year’s FPAC award winners, is available here.

Print this page


Stories continue below