Wood Business

Industry News News
CWF opens nominations for logging contractor of the year award

Oct. 4, 2018 - The Canadian Woodlands Forum is calling for nominations for its 2019 Atlantic Outstanding Logging Contractor Awards Program. The award is given out annually to contractors who help raise the profile and recognition of the logging industry's contribution to sustainably managing the forest resource in Atlantic Canada. 

October 4, 2018  By  Maria Church


  • All logging contractors involved in the cutting and handling of wood and/or the transport from the stump to roadside (cut and/or move a minimum of 5,000 m of round wood annually; this includes manual and/or mechanical operations) can be nominated.
  • Nominees must have business insurance, be in good standing with WCB; meet all regulatory requirements; work with landowners and companies; practice good utilization and optimization; keep their equipment well maintained; and works & supports their local community and industry associations.


  • An engraved plaque, prestigious peavey, cash prizes, company profiles in regional and national trade magazines, complimentary registration at CWF spring meeting, one year complimentary membership.

Learn more and find the nomination form at: https://cwfcof.org/ 


Print this page


Stories continue below